My First Time Being So High In The Sky!

полет1

Hey, world! It’s Lora.

Today’s post is dedicated to something very exciting which happened to me recently, so be prepared for a little story time now. 🙂

Some of you may know from my last summer’s post (Summer Adventures Chapter 1 – Touching The Sky) that my grandpa (George Obretenov) is a pilot and a retired parachutist. He has 8 world records in skydiving. He was a coach of the Bulgarian national skydiving team and he has more than 4 500 jumps. I am a proud granddaughter! ❤

So last week, we went to the airport where he works. There was going to be a training for some parachutists who were preparing to jump. Grandpa managed to talk with the pilot who agreed to take me on the plane with them!

полет3

Imagine how excited I was! First, because I’ve never flown on such a big plane (I’ve only been in smaller ones). Second, I have never seen how parachutists jump from above (I’ve always watched them from the ground). And third, because I’ve never been so high in the sky – 3 000 m!

полет4

This was definitely an unforgettable experience and I’ll remember the feeling I had when I was up there forever. I felt butterflies in my stomach and I was a little bit nervous… but also… FREE! For the first time in a while, I could think clearly and see the world from a different spectrum with my eyes wide open.

When we got above the clouds, I imagined the airplane as one big bird with its wings spread in the air. It felt like we were on top of the world. I took a deep breath and enjoyed the moment…

полет5

I even captured the parachutists waiting for their jump… I wonder what were they feeling?

полет7

I’m grateful for this once-in-a-life-time opportunity. Being able to experience all of this was all I could ask for… ❤

IMG_4583

xoxo, Lora

About Lora Veleva

Hello, world! I'm Lora and this is my blog. I am a 13-year-old hip-hop dancer with a passion for reading. Inhaling music. Exhaling art. Here you will read about my adventures in life. So what are you waiting for? Have fun, explore and enjoy! :)

Posted on August 2, 2017, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

