47 “Inspiration” Street

dscf4593

Obzor. A small Bulgarian town on the coast of the Black Sea. A place that will stay forever in my heart. “Nothing special”, you’ll probably say while passing by Obzor with your car down the highway. But you’ll never know what secrets this town hides unless you take some time to explore its magical streets. What you’re going to feel is actually unbelievable… I’ll never have the power of the words to describe my feelings during our sea vacation this summer. It wasn’t the lively town center or the beach that impressed me. The quiet streets did. Those long and narrow streets with apple trees beside them. Those same streets where no cars drive along… where a smiling elderly would reach out his hand through the fence to give you a fig that he has just picked from his garden… where people live simple. Simple things. That’s it. Happiness is hidden in the most unexpected places.

dscf4421

received_10207787090494734

I saw many places during our holiday but my mind captured this calm neighbourhood near the sea which somehow attracted me. There were old abandoned houses, young families and lush greenery. I could feel the spirit of this place. I could see history just in front of me. This place was a combination of past and present and I was a part of that change…

dscf4583

received_10207787090334730

 

I had a wonderful time spent in Obzor and I’ll definitely come back for more inspiration. It’s incredible to see such a place where time has stopped but life is still pure, simple and meaningful.

xoxo, Lora

About Lora Veleva

Hello, world! I'm Lora and this is my blog. I am a 13-year-old hip-hop dancer with a passion for reading. Inhaling music. Exhaling art. Here you will read about my adventures in life. So what are you waiting for? Have fun, explore and enjoy! :)

Posted on November 4, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I love the way you write. Bulgaria is an incredible destination. I had never heard about Obzor, but the way you describe it make me want to visit it. I would like to see more pictures of that town if you could send it to me 🙂

    Thank you and best regards!

    • Thanks so much for stopping by. I highly appreciate your comment. ❤ Although Bulgaria is a small country, it’s definitely a great destination. There’s a lot you can see… I think I have some photos that you’ll like. Tell me your email adress, so I can send them to you. Looking forward to hearing from you soon, Lora 🙂

  2. There are many such towns and villages throughout Bulgaria. They all make you slow down and appreciate the small, the simple. It’s of course exciting and wonderful to visit famous sites both historical and cultural, but it’s oh so important to visit the road less tourist traveled and eat a just plucked fig. Thanks for sharing.

  1. Pingback: 47 Inspiration Street | My Messy Blog

Leave a Reply

