If I Was a Cartoon Character…

img_20160907_225416

Street artists create real art. They’re independent and free. No one tells them what to do or how to do it. If you have the chance to feel their spirit, never miss this opportunity…

A couple of weeks ago, my family and I were having a walk along the streets of Obzor – a Bulgarian town on the Black Sea. Obzor gets lively at night, especially the main street. You can see people selling handmade jewelry and souvenirs, ice cream stands, cozy restaurants and children running around the big fountain in the town center. I noticed a man nearby who was sitting on a chair and holding a canvas. He was drawing caricatures. I’ve always wanted to have a funny sketch of myself. I was interested in how other people see me through their eyes, so my dad and I asked him to draw me.

received_10207328085179888

It was intriguing to see the whole process. The picture turned out great and I love the final result. I coudn’t stop laughing! 🙂

The next day, we saw the artist again. He was doing his magic and transforming an ordinary man into a cartoon character. I am still impressed by his talent.

dscf4676

Now, you can compare… 🙂

mts-caricature

Art is everywhere. You just have to keep your eyes wide open.

xoxo, Lora

About Lora Veleva

Hello, world! I'm Lora and this is my blog. I am a 13-year-old hip-hop dancer with a passion for reading. Inhaling music. Exhaling art. Here you will read about my adventures in life. So what are you waiting for? Have fun, explore and enjoy! :)

Posted on September 17, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

