Tag, you’re it/Milk and Cookies Double Feature – Melanie Martinez

Cry Baby

Hey, world! It’s Lora. ❤ As you know, I am a huge fan of Melanie Martinez’s music because her music is unique and her songs are all filled with such power and emotion. Melanie writes her own lyrics and I also love how she directs her music videos herself. She uses a variety of toy noises to capture the childhood feeling in her tracks. Melanie’s album is called “Cry Baby”. If you click the link that I’ve put, you’ll see the story book of the album which is really interesting and in rhymes. The album is about a character, named Cry Baby, a fantasy version of Melanie Martinez when she was a child.

On 23rd August, Melanie released a brand new video that includes two of her songs – “Tag, you’re it” & “Milk and Cookies”. The double feature transforms them into a two-part story about the doll-like character and a big bad wolf in an ice-cream truck. She is kidnapped and plans how to escape. Watch the video below!

P.S. for Cry Baby’s fans: Did you notice that in the beginning of the video she threw in the bin the party decorations from “Pity Party”? I love how all of the songs are connected.

What do you think about Melanie Martinez’s music? I want to read your thoughts. Bye, guys! ❤ xoxo, Lora

About Lora Veleva

Hello, world! I'm Lora and this is my blog. I am a 13-year-old hip-hop dancer with a passion for reading. Inhaling music. Exhaling art. Here you will read about my adventures in life. So what are you waiting for? Have fun, explore and enjoy! :)

Posted on August 28, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I LOVE TAG, YOU’RE IT

  2. This music depress me

Leave a Reply

