My Birthday 2016

Lora 043

Hey, world! It’s Lora. IT’S MY BIRTHDAY! ❤ As some of you know, I always spend the summer vacation in my grandparents’ house, so I also celebrate my birthday (23rd July) there. Today was the big day! I was really excited and I woke up early… that was strange because I never wake up early. 🙂 Then, my little brother entered the bedroom and gave me this wonderful birthday card and a pretty flower also. I was so happy! He is a real gentleman.

Lora 005

I received a packet with birthday presents from mum and dad. What a surprise! Then, grandpa (a.k.a the leader of our small group), some friends and I went on a picnic near the river. It was sunny and chilly – the perfect weather for outside activities. Grandpa made fire and all of us started baking marshmallows.

Lora 023

Lora 024

Lora 027

These are the treats I made ❤

Lora 038

Lora 042

We also roasted meat and it was sooo delicious. 🙂 After that, we went on a tadpole hunt in the river. I caught 8 of them!

Lora 034

Lora 032

Lora 050

Lora 052

Finally, we went back to our camp and played Monopoly cards together.

Lora 046

Lora 045.jpg

The card game was followed by a water balloon fight! It was a really fun afternoon by the river. 🙂

Lora 063

My 13-th birthday was unforgettable and it will forever be in my heart… ❤

Lora 056

About Lora Veleva

Hello, world! I'm Lora and this is my blog. I am a 13-year-old hip-hop dancer with a passion for reading. Inhaling music. Exhaling art. Here you will read about my adventures in life. So what are you waiting for? Have fun, explore and enjoy! :)

Posted on July 23, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. What an awesome way to spend your birthday! My son’s b-day is in July too! Great month! The summer is so nice and it’s such a happy time. Looks like you had a lot of fun! Your brother was very thoughtful to make you a card. So much more special that way! Well done brother! Happy birthday to you!

    • I agree, July is a great month! 🙂 Being able to spend some time under the sun is what makes summer so awesome, especially when it’s your b-day… But my favourite part of the day was actually when my 7-year-old brother gave me his handmade card because I know that he made it with love for me. ❤ I am a lucky girl! xoxo, Lora

      • I know you are going to do great things. YOU already are! To know there are young people out there like you, smart, kind, loving, talented…gives me hope for the futures to come. You are a lucky girl, but all the lives you touch are lucky too! Best wishes Lora! Koko 🙂

  1. Pingback: How To Have An Awesome Summer! | My Messy Blog

Leave a Reply

