Easy-Peasy Homemade Lip Scrub

Image: rougeimaginaire.com

Hey, world! I’m Lora. Bulgaria has given us a hot and sunny summer so far… And there’s nothing like a natural lip scrub for those dry, chapped lips. So today’s post is a recipe for a lip scrub. *yay!* You can wash some used containers out and reuse them. Then you’ll add your mixed ingredients to the container. But if you don’t have an empty container, check out this video to make your own. :)) So let’s start with the recipe.

All you’ll need:

  • a couple of teaspoons of sugar
  • a couple of teaspoons of salt (to taste)
  • one teaspoon of olive oil OR honey (to stick things together)
  • one teaspoon of vaseline
  • some lip balm (whatever you want)
  • an empty container

Directions:

Put the olive oil (or honey!), the vaseline and the lip balm in a bowl and begin to stir until you get an even mixture. I recommend using a fork for the stirring part, because with a spoon you’ll not be able to mix everything well. Next, start adding a little amount of salt and sugar with a spoon until the mixture becomes granular. This is the right consistency that you need. I also added some mint essential oil for a nice smell. Put the mixture in your container and decorate it by your choice. (some colourful stickers or tape will work) ❤ You’re done!

1468956612196.jpg

Here’s my lip scrub which turned out really good and I love the final result. The mixture moisturizes your lips and keeps them fresh. I actually don’t like DIYs like this one because they never turn out the way I want and do not help chapped lips. But this recipe is a total BOMB and it works!

1468957423609.jpg

1468957322252.jpg

I hope that you enjoyed this easy-peasy project for a homemade lip scrub. Try to make one at home and send me some pictures. I would love to see how your crafty hands did! :)) And, hey, don’t forget to leave me a comment… Bye! xoxo, Lora

About Lora Veleva

Hello, world! I'm Lora and this is my blog. I am a 13-year-old hip-hop dancer with a passion for reading. Inhaling music. Exhaling art. Here you will read about my adventures in life. So what are you waiting for? Have fun, explore and enjoy! :)

Posted on July 19, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hello! I’m new to the blogging world but have an interest in DIY products. I would love to try this one. Sounds so good!

    • Hey! 🙂 I’m glad you liked the lip scrub project. Mine turned out great and the result was amazing. I would love to check out yours, if you make one. :)) send me some pics xoxo, Lora

  2. Great recipes!! I love lip scrubs!!
    Tonee
    https://infoellablog.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

