“A Quiet Night” Drawing

little town drawing

Hey, guys! I’m Lora. Two days ago I made a drawing that I called “A Quiet Night”. It was a present for a very precious person. ❤ So I decided to show you how to make it.

image-9f4c306b5dd8aecba593cd5d9bd14c13a5a108c4291654fa7f1a8dbb824e4f66-v.jpg

Start by making a sketch with a pencil and draw your own town or village. Draw only the tops of the buildings and houses, so you can have space for the night sky. Next, start colouring them with a black or dark blue crayon. I am using a blue CARIOCA crayon.

wp-1464371581442

IMG_20160528_130529

I decided to make big and small asymmetric windows for a more abstract look. When you’re ready with the town, use a white crayon to draw dots and stars on the sky. They will stay there, if you colour the sky with watercolour paints. I often use this technique for galaxy drawings.

wp-1464371567260

My watercolour paints are German and I love them, but they are sooo dirty. I always forget to clean them. 😀 They’re perfect for a sky drawing, but you can use others too.

IMG_20160528_133112

The colours of the sky go from purple to pink to blue and they create a great effect. To make it look more pretty and delicate, use a silver glitter pen to bold the stars and dots and make them sparkle. 🙂 А completed look.

wp-1464371546982

This is it! You’re ready! I hope you liked this DIY project. I want to make more posts like this one, so stay tuned. You can send me photos of your night drawings or make a gift to a person you love. It’s a great birthday present. For more DIY projects visit “Crafty”, “DIY Jewelry”. Bye, guys! xo, Lora

About Lora Veleva

Hello, world! I'm Lora and this is my blog. I am a 13-year-old hip-hop dancer with a passion for reading. Inhaling music. Exhaling art. Here you will read about my adventures in life. So what are you waiting for? Have fun, explore and enjoy! :)

Posted on May 28, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

